top of page

Officers and Contacts

Rocks
Rains, Jan.bmp.jpg

President

Jan Rains, RN

Quality Assurance Coordinator
Beatrice Community Hospital & Health Center
402-223-7268
jrains@bchhc.org

headshot for Maxcey Smith.jpg

President Elect

Maxcey Smith BSN, RN

Director of Quality

Nemaha County Hospital

402- 274-6147

msmith@nchnet.org

Recording Secretary

Rita Bixby

Quality Specialist 

Fillmore County Health Center

402-759-6273

rbixby@myfch.org

Membership Secretary

Nicole Blaser MSN, RN

Director of Quality & Compliance

Columbus Community Hospital 

402-562-3374

nbblaser@columbushosp.org

 

Nicole Blaser Photo.jpg

Education Co-Chair

Billie Fear, MSN, RN

Director of Quality and Performance Improvement
308-568-7473
fearb@gphealth.org

Billie Fear 2023.jpg
received_2292556061001171.jpeg

Education Co-Chair

Robin Carlson, MSN, RN, BS-HCM, CCM

402-214-9146

redhead45@gmail.com

Margaret Woeppel.jpg

Historian / Legislature

Margaret Woeppel, MSN, RN, CPHQ, FACHE

VP Workforce, Quality & Data NHA

402-742-8145

mwoeppel@nebraskahospitals.org

Treasurer

Kristin Bailey
Director of Quality

Melham Medical Center

308-872-4182

kristin.bailey@melham.org

Stephanie Moody.jpg

Nominating Chair

Stephanie Moody, RN

Thayer County Health Services

Quality Improvement Coordinator

smoody@tchsne.org
402-768-4629

Headshot Barb 2022 B.jpg

Communications Chair

Barbara Petersen DNP, MSN, APRN, CPHQ

Chief Quality Officer 

Great Plains Health

North Platte, NE

308-568-8300

petersenba@gphealth.org

Contact Us
arrow&v

Thank you for taking the time to send us a question or a concern.

bottom of page